Announcement of the Royal Thai Embassy in Brasilia on Temporary Closure of the Royal Thai Honorary Consulate-General in São Paulo

You are here: HomeHomeEnglish LanguageConsular servicesList of countries which require International Health Certificatefor Yellow Fever Vaccination

List of countries which require International Health Certificatefor Yellow Fever Vaccination





- The Ministry of Public Health has issued regulations that visa applicants who have travelled from or through the countries which have been declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas must provide an International Health Certificate proving that they have received a Yellow Fever vaccination.



- The International Health Certificate must be submitted together with the visa application form. The traveller will also have to present the said certificate to the Immigration Officer upon arrival at the port of entry in the Kingdom. The certificate will be considered effective 10 days after the vaccination. For those who received vaccination again after the 10 years expiration of the previous one, the certificate will be considered effective from the day of vaccination. (We do note that the new vaccination is now valid for life).


-  As for those nationals of the countries listed below but who have not travelled from/through those countries, such a certificate is not required. However, they should possess concrete evidence showing that their domicile is not in an infected area so as to prevent unnecessary inconvenience.


- Travellers from or through the countries listed below without valid certificate will be subjected to 6-day quarantine.  



- Following are countries which are declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas by World Health Organization.-

1. Angola :

Republic of Angola

2. Benin :

Republic of Benin

3. Bolivia :

Republic of Bolivia

4. Brazil :

Federative Republic of Brazil

5. Burkina Faso :

Burkina Faso

6. Burundi :

Republic of Burundi

7. Cameroon :

Federal Republic of Cameroon

8. Central African Republic


9. Chad :

Republic of Chad

10. Colombia :

Republic of Colombia

11. Congo :
12. Congo Republic:

Democratic Republic of the Congo
Republic of the Congo

13. Cote d’ Ivore :

Republic of Cote d’ Ivoire

14. Ecuador :

Republic of Ecuador

15. Equatorial Guinea :

Republic of Equatorial Guinea

16. Ethiopia :

Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

17. French-Guiana


18. Gabon :

Gabonese Republic

19. Gambia :

Republic of the Gambia

20. Ghana :

Republic of Ghana

21. Guinea-Bissau :

Republic of Guinea Bissau

22. Guinea :

Republic of Guinea

23. Guyana :

Cooperative Republic of Guyana

24. Kenya :

Republic of Kenya

25. Liberia :

Republic of Liberia

26. Mali :

Republic of Mali

27. Mauritania :

Islamic Republic of Mauritania

28. Niger :

Republic of Niger

29. Nigeria :

Federal Republic of Nigeria

30. Panama :

Republic of Panama

31. Peru :

Republic of Peru

32. Rwanda :

Republic of Rwanda

33. Sao Tome & Principe :

Democratic Republic of Sao Tome
& Principe

34. Senegal :

Republic of Senegal

35. Sierra Leone :

Republic of Sierra Leone

36. Somalia :

Somali Democratic Republic

37. Sudan :

Republic of the Sudan

38. Suriname :

Republic of Suriname

39. Tanzania :

United Republic of Tanzania

40. Togo :
41. Trinidad and Tobago : 

Republic of Togo
Republic of Trinidad and Togago 

42. Uganda :

Republic of Uganda

43. Venezuela :

Republic of Venezuela

44. Argentina :

Argentina Republic

45. Paraguay :

Republic of Paraguay




สถานเอกอัครราชทูต ณ กรุงบราซิเลีย  




ณ กรุงบราซิเลีย

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 09.00-12.30
and 14.00-17.30 hrs

Visa and Consular section:
Monday – Friday 09.00-12.00

Click here for Embassy's
Official Holidays

Consular Emergency Hotline:
+55 (61) 99919-8763
(For Emergency only)

Tel: (55 61) 3224 6943
Fax: (55 61) 2108 0075






สถานเอกอัครราชทูต ณ กรุงบราซิเลีย Royal Thai Embassy,

Brazil SEN-Av. Das Nações – Lote 10 CEP: 70800-912 Brasília-DF, Brazil. Tel: 5561 3224-6943 Fax: (55 61) 2108 0075 





Go to top